Kitchen of the Week: Black Was the Only Way to Go

After thorough analysis, interior designer Catlin Stothers knew the best option for this kitchen renovation was unexpected: almost all-black. But she was nervous about selling the idea to her clients. In fact, she’d even mocked up a gray option among her 3-D models as a backup alternative for her presentation. “But the day before I was supposed to present my plans and before I ever even had a chance to mention my idea, my client called me up and said, ‘I’ve been thinking about the kitchen, and I think it really has to be black,’ ” Stothers says. With everyone on the same page, the plans for a sleek, dark kitchen with warm touches was a go.

via Kitchen of the Week: Black Was the Only Way to Go

Leave a Reply

